Five-time national champion EMCC Lions announce 31 football signees

Five-time national champion EMCC Lions announce 31 football signees

SCOOBA – A total of 31 incoming football players were announced during Wednesday's National Signing Day by head coach Buddy Stephens of the five-time national champion Lions of East Mississippi Community College.

As of Wednesday afternoon, the following players have chosen to continue their football careers at EMCC: 



Ethan Anderson, OL, St. Martin HS

Tonorris Brookins, WR, Starkville HS

Tredarius Carr, DL, Yazoo County HS

Brian Cooley, OL, Laurel HS

Shun Crawford, WR, West Point HS

Jaylen Cungious, DL, West Point HS

Jamond Gordon, DL, Meridian HS

Elbert Griffin, OL, Holmes County Central HS

Ezekiel Head, OL, West Point HS

Jontarius Henderson, WR, Laurel HS

Octavian Hollins, OL, Yazoo County HS

Myles Hopson, WR, Madison Central HS

Keymarcus Jackson, DB, Noxubee County HS

Ja'Quaris Jamison, DB, Noxubee County HS

Jamari Jones, QB, Northwest Rankin HS

Nicholas Jones, OL, Byhalia HS

Brandon Lairy, LB, West Point HS

Tanner Lawson, OL, Corinth HS

Jo'Vawn "Hamm" McGee, RB, St. Martin HS

Jonathan Merritt, OL, Meridian HS

DeShawn Page, LB, Fulton HS (Knoxville, TN)

Zach Patterson, ATH, Corinth HS

Zias Perryman, RB, Laurel HS

Tyler Rupert, DB, West Point HS

Juleon Selvie, LB, Meridian HS

Ja'Qualyn Smith, WR, Noxubee County HS

Alexis Stallings, DB, Starkville HS

Austin Todd, DL, Oak Grove HS

Norde White Jr., DL, St. Martin HS

Jasper Williams, LB, Grenada HS

Mikel Williams, DB, Starkville HS